STAFF

Diane-Abel

Diane Abel

Director of Administration

dabel@treaty8.bc.ca

Jason-Lee

Jason Lee

Lands Director

Susan-Auger

Susan Auger

CLO

sauger@treaty8.bc.ca

Audrey-Cowger

Audrey Cowger

Native Housing

acowger@pris.bc.ca

Mariene Greyeyes

Marlene Greyeyes

Administrative Assistant

mgreyeyes@treaty8.bc.ca

Lynn Harvey

Lynn Harvey

Project Coordinator

lharvey@treaty8.bc.ca

Gladys-Lawrence

Gladys Lawrence

Medical Transportation Clerk

Gladys moved to Fort St. John from the Saik’uz First Nations in the fall of 1999. A number of years ago she completed a Computerized Bookkeeping Program, formerly known as Cariboo College and also has an Early Childhood Education Certificate from the Native Education College. Most of her work experience comes from working with her home community in Finance and SA Dept. She has also worked as a Receptionist at the Fort St. John Ministry of Agriculture and the Health Unit. Since, June of 2010 she has been working as the Medical Transportation Clerk for Treaty 8 Tribal Association, which sometimes can be challenging, but it is generally a meaningful and rewarding experience.

glawrence@treaty8.bc.ca

Lori MacCauley

Lori MacCauley

Accounting Clerk

lmaccauley@treaty8.bc.ca

Alison Manitowabi

Alison Manitowabi

Receptionist

reception@treaty8.bc.ca

Cheryl-Martens

Cheryl Martens

Project Coordinator

Cheryl is a member of the Saulteau First Nations located in Moberly Lake BC. Her work experience includes: community engagement,planning and financial project management. Cheryl has a keen interest in program development and public administration to improve outcomes for aboriginal communities. Her passion and results based management practices working with First Nations and other aboriginal organizations in the Northeast region of BC has proven successful.

cmartens@treaty8.bc.ca

Leone-Nippard

Leone Nippard

TARR Achivist

Hailing from the east coast of Canada, Leone recently joined Treaty 8 Tribal Association. Leone has a Bachelors and Masters in Folklore in creating databases, inventories, transcribing, conducting oral history interviews and working in archival settings. Her research interests are occupational folklife, guiding and hunting, and foodways. Her Master’s thesis, “Fishing is Not Everything: The Occupational Folklife of Guides at Pratt Falls Salmon Lodge” won two research awards.
In her free time she enjoys travelling and volunteering.

lnippard@treaty8.bc.ca

Jeff-Richert

Jeff Richert

Site C EA Coordinator

jrichert@treaty8.bc.ca

Sharon-Tsakoza

Sharon Tsakoza

CLO Referral Clerk

Jason-Xiao

Jason Xiao

GIS Technician

Jason Xiao has been a Geographical Information Systems (GIS) Advisor for the Treaty 8 Tribal Association since July 2013. He uses specialized computer software, ESRI ArcGIS10, to manage and analysis spatial data, to create maps. Prior to coming to Canada, Jason was an instructor at the South China Agricultural University providing training in GIS and Remote Sensing Science to undergraduate and post-graduate classes. Jason obtained his Ph.D. in 2004 from the Beijing Forestry University (in Forest and Environmental Science). He obtained his M.Sc. and B.Sc. from the South China Agricultural University. He was an exchange researcher with the University of Maryland, USA, in 2005 – 2006.